天澤管理顧問

中小企業如何能渡過人才危機

我們正面對一次前所未有的人才危機,本港大小企業都在努力吸引和留住員工。 大一代員工的期望和價值觀與以前不同,而企業內的人才梯隊出現嚴重斷層。 既然大環境不太可能在一夜之間改變,中小型企業唯有迅速適應以求生存。

對於每個部門都可能只依賴一名或幾名員工的企業來說,這些問題更是致命。 以下是幾項可以將問題舒緩並幫助企業向前發展的方法:

  1. 確定工作的輕重分類: 專注於業務的核心工作,有需要時不做低重要性的工作。 可能的話,考慮外包或內包。
  2. 簡化流程: 即使有機會大大提高生產率和資源利用率,許多企業仍然遵循其「行之有效」的舊流程。花點時間評估和改進流程,發握減少工作量和減少出錯的空間。
  3. 進行小型數碼化轉型: 利用低成本的可用技術/工具來自動化工作,試用零編程(No-code)的工具。 如果你可以使用你的智能手機,你就有能力一步步地推展數碼化。
  4. 考慮實施吸引和留住員工的措施: 靈活的工作安排 是要點之一。 雖然這可能與您在經營管理哲學背道而馳,但在這方面進行調整是不可避免的。 選項包括彈性工作時間、公司及在家混合工作模式,甚至每週工作 4 天(是的,這可能有違常理。但生產力的提高和其他好處值得考慮)。 舉行多點 學習及發展 活動。領導力培訓等課程,通常不在中小型企業的議程上,培訓通常只與產品/服務或營運相關。 雖然這些仍然有用,但現在應考慮提供具長遠職場價值的課程來留住人才。

以上方法雖然不足以解決人才危機,但也可緩解痛點,幫助中小企業向前發展。

假如還沒有 提供有競爭力的薪酬和福利待遇,以及加強 職業發展和晉升的機會,便應該認直考慮。 當然,對於大多數中小型企業而言,這並非易事。

從長遠來看,發展公司文化和員工的敬業度也很重要。 創造積極和具支持性的工作環境可以在吸引和留住員工方面大有幫助。

你的看法呢?

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

希望與我們合作嗎?

如果你想了解更多我們能提供的協助,留言開始對話吧

error: Content is protected !!
English

Zensiblo Consulting

Surviving the Talent Crisis: What Small and Medium-Sized Businesses Can Do

Hong Kong is currently facing a talent crisis, with businesses of all sizes struggling to attract and retain employees. There are now major gaps in talent pipelines, with a workforce of different expectations and values than before. While the environment is unlikely to change overnight, small and medium-sized businesses can adapt quickly to survive.

For businesses where each function is mostly dependent on one or a few employees, these problems can create chaotic waves. However, there are several things that can be done to ease the pain and help businesses move forward:

  1. Prioritize the work: Focus on the core functions of the business and spare the others if needed. Consider outsourcing or in-sourcing if possible.
  2. Streamline processes: Many businesses still follow their good old processes even when there are opportunities to greatly improve productivity and resource utilization. Take the time to evaluate and improve processes.
  3. Do mini-digital transformation: Leverage low-cost available technologies/tools to automate work. Look into no-code tools. Nowadays, if you can use your smartphone, you can manage it iteratively.
  4. Consider implementing measures to attract and retain employees. Flexible work arrangement is one in the spotlight. While this may go against your deeply held beliefs about running your business, adapting in this area is inevitable. Options include flexible time, hybrid mode, and even a 4-day work week (Yes, it may be counter-intuitive. But the gain in productivity and other benefits make it worth considering). Learning and development activities, such as leadership development, are usually not on the agenda of small and medium-sized businesses. Training is usually more product/service or operation related. While those are still useful, developmental efforts that provide long-term career values shall now be considered.

While the above actions will not solve the talent crisis, they will definitely ease the pain and help small and medium-sized businesses move forward.

If not done yet, offering competitive compensation and benefits packages, as well as opportunities for career growth and advancement, can also help in addressing the talent crisis. This is not an easy task for most small and medium-sized firms.

In the longer term, it is important to also focus on company culture and employee engagement. Creating a positive and supportive work environment can go a long way in attracting and retaining employees.

What about your view?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ready To Start New Project With Zensiblo?

If you are interested in knowing how we can help you develop and improve, send us a note to start our conversation.

error: Content is protected !!
香港中文