天澤管理顧問

改善流程 -- 凡事皆有可能

近期在一位客戶的內部培訓工作坊中,把學員的學習心得組成了上圖的「文字雲」。其中最多人提到的是「任何事都有可能(everything is possible)」和「無事不可能(nothing is impossible)」。不論對我或有關機構來說,都是十分令人鼓舞的結果。

假如你以為這是一個勵志式、鼓勵個人突破,或是團隊創建的培訓的話,你便會感到意外。因為這其實是一個以改善機構的流程及運作表現為題的項目,參加者要掌握的是改善運作及服務的概念及方法。培訓中所觸及的是「流程」、「表現指標」、「流程圖」、「考察流程」等等的詞彙。

其實概念、工具及技巧都是簡易的環節,假如培訓集中講解這些東西,可說是浪費時間。網上的資料多的是,相信世上沒有一位培訓師的資料會比得上Google大神!

反之,重點是裝備個人的心態,打開視野,令學員開始看到各式各樣的可能性,並相信能應用於自己的機構之中。

橫跨一個月的課程,包括兩天的工作坊和半天的專案匯報環節,目的是燃起改善的熱情,開始對不同的流程進行創新。今次這家機構,學員選擇了已運作多年而且極須簡化及改善的跨部門流程為題,希望能立桿見影。

縮短操作時間、提升客戶滿意度、減少工作量等,都是這類培訓及發展項目的常見成果。

與客戶合作這類的培訓及發展項目實在是一件賞心樂事,不單能從培訓的專案項目中看到立桿見影的改善成果,更能撒下建立企業文化的種子,形成能挑戰現況,開創未來種種可能性的氣象。

平凡人看到一張空白的畫板,在藝術家眼中是有待落筆的傑作。

若你希望業務或運作能倍速改善,先為你的員工裝備好心態,引導他們能看見可能性,再提供機會及工具,讓他們創出傑出的成果。

只要視野一開,便再難默守成規!


要了解更多有關流程改善的服務,可按此或左下方 《聯絡我們》 與我們對話。

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

希望與我們合作嗎?

如果你想了解更多我們能提供的協助,留言開始對話吧

error: Content is protected !!
English

Zensiblo Consulting

When You Redesign a Process, Nothing is Impossible

The above word cloud captures the personal learning from my in-house training program for a client. The most mentioned ones are “everything is possible” and “nothing is impossible”. This is so encouraging – both to the organization and to me.

If you think this is the kind of motivational program on personal breakthrough or team building, it is not. This is a down-to-earth type of program on process redesign and improvement for enhancing operational performance. The participants come to learn the concepts and skills to improve their operation and services. Defining the process, performance metrics, process mapping, walkthrough and observations,… are among the vocabulary and language floating in the air.

Concepts, tools and techniques are easy stuff. Most of the time, training sessions focusing on learning these are a waste of time. People can find all sorts of these concepts and tools online. The internet is more knowledgeable than a trainer. Period.

What is more important is preparing the minds. Open their minds’ eyes to see what’s possible. Not just possible to others, but to the participants themselves.

With two days of learning workshop plus a half-day project presentation that spread across a month, the program ignites the participants’ passion to improve different processes. In this client’s case, the teams attacked some long-established cross-functional processes which needed streamlining and dramatic improvement in performance.

Shortening lead-time, more satisfied customers, reduced workload are the common results of such programs.

I love working with client on this type of learning and development projects. Not only will you see fast improvement results from the training projects (which aims for real improvements rather than practices), you also plant an improvement culture to challenge the status quo and explore possibilities.

An ordinary man sees a blank canvas; an artist visualizes a masterpiece to be painted.

If you want quantum leaps in your business or operation, start by fuelling the minds of your people. Develop their ability to see the possibilities, then provide them with proper opportunities and tools, they will craft their showcases.

Once they see what’s possible, they cannot unsee the better world!


If you want to know more about our process design consulting service, you may use our contact us page or through the “contact us” chat button in the bottom left corner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ready To Start New Project With Zensiblo?

If you are interested in knowing how we can help you develop and improve, send us a note to start our conversation.

error: Content is protected !!
香港中文